Suzuki DF70 2003 Mystery pin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suzuki DF70 2003 Mystery pin

Unknown pin from a Suzuki DF 70 Need help.
    I took off cylinder head from my Suzuk DF 70.
    When I did the pictured pin landed on my foot. I cant find where it goes and neither can my local Suzuki dealer.Any help would be appreciated.Im a mechanic for over 40 years and this has me puzzled.Pic is in link above..Please click on link below to view said part. Thanks.

http://imgur.com/GFbyaNo
    Last edited by Heinekenking; 04-14-2017, 11:39 AM. Reason: more info.

2003 DF70 Suzuki Marine Outboard CYLINDER HEAD Diagram and Parts
    question
    part #9 two dowel pins ??

Comment

I think #9 is a hollow pin. The one I posted is solid.
      Maybe I should have mentioned this.
      Many thanks for your answer.

Comment

Have you taken any other componets off or apart besides what is needed to remove the head?

The reason I am asking is that I skimmed through the parts diagrams, and the only component I can find that is cose to that size is the clutch dog pin that measures 7x48 (I'm sure it's in mm), which would be .7x4.8cm

It does look like it could be a valve train component or a holder for some moving components. However, you know as a Mechanic, sometimes certain parts only come in an assembly so it may not show up on a parts diagram.
        Henry

Comment

push rod for low pressure fuel pump.

Comment

@ Nayna.That sounds like its worth looking into for sure.And i will let you know as soon as I can. Thanks for reply.
            Larry

Comment

@ bezerk
              That does sound plausible too.
              I will check that and get back to you as soon as i get back to workshop and look.
              Many thanks for your help.
              Much appreciated.
              Larry

Comment

Originally posted by bezerk View Post
                push rod for low pressure fuel pump.
                ''''I think your on the money.

Comment